The Committee on Crisis Communications has commenced its work

On January 23, 2018, the first meeting of the Committee on Crisis Communications took place.

The necessity of this Committee is stipulated by close interaction of lawyers and specialists in corporate security issues, on the one hand, with reputational management and PR specialists, on the other, in the process of working with the risks arising from the activities of business structures.

The Committee on Crisis Communications composes from:

  • Olena Derevyanko, vice president of the DCH group, co-founder of the PR-Service Agency, vice-president of the Ukrainian PR-League, Senator of the European Economic Senate, Dr. ekon.nauc
  • Yevhen Zagorulko, head of the Department of Public Relations at Smart Holding, head of the DTEK's PR and ICTV Regional Director. Higher education in International Economics, undergraduate Hogeschool van Utrecht, LSPR (London School of Public Relations), CIPR (Chartered Institute of Public Relations), MBA degree at the Kyiv-Mohyla Business School.
  • Sergiy Kostyukov - Director of AG Communications, an expert in strategic and crisis communications, has up-to-date projects for Intel, Hewlett Packard, Labor and Social Policy, Into-Sana Clinic, Feofania Clinic, Carlsberg, and others.
  • Anna Lichman - Head of the Corporate Communications Department of ATB Corporation, Director of the All-Ukrainian Charity Fund ATB, an expert in corporate communications and media, professional experience of over 18 years, "Best PR-expert of the trade industry", member of the Union of Journalists of Ukraine since 1996 р. Higher education in the field of systems and media communication.
  • Vera Tarasenko - Head of PR-service Forward Bank, previously headed by the Public Relations Department of the Ukrainian group of companies BAYADERA GROUP, as well as several system-building banking institutions (he was the head of corporate communications at Alfa-Bank, worked at the First Ukrainian International Bank, etc.) . Has a higher education in economics and law, as well as a journalist higher education diploma.

All of these professionals have significant and multidimensional experience with reputational and other company’s risks of various industry affiliations, as well as in other areas of public communications.

After the presentation of the ACSP membership certificates, the members of the committee elected the Chairman of the Committee on Crisis Communications. Members of the Committee unanimously elected Olena Derevyanko as the Head of the Committee.

In addition, the work plan of the Committee for 2018 was approved. It contains a list of measures for the development of regulatory documents for the corporate sector, educational activities and expert events.